A Mage's Influence Series

If you enjoy strong heroines, sisterly adventure, fantasy worlds, and clean romance, then try this new world starting with Seeds of Glory and Ruin!

Reading Order
  • Seeds of Glory and Ruin (Book One)
  • Vines of Promise and Deceit (Book Two)
  • Thorns of Hope and Betrayal (Book Three)
  • Forests of Grandeur and Malice (Book Four)

Seeds of Glory and Ruin
SoGaR2 website version
Cadence and her sister possess the seeds of glory and ruin—or so their father always insisted. Cadence never understood what he meant until Airlie’s seed of power is activated, turning her into the most powerful mage in generations. Despite knowing it must mean her own dormant seed is much more malevolent, Cadence is swept away to the distant Mage’s Guild in her sister’s wake. She’s used to living in Airlie’s shadow, but she can’t see a place for herself in this new world.

Nor can she believe in the apparent interest of the charming Zeke. No one has ever chosen her over her beautiful sister.

But leaving her new home isn’t an option. Plagued by questions from her isolated childhood, Cadence needs answers, and the Guild might hold them. But as the revelations grow, Cadence must find a way to conceal the truth from her new companions before the sisters’ secrets turn everyone against them.

And as word of Airlie’s power spreads, new danger emerges. Across the kingdom’s border, a threat is growing among the ruins of their former neighbor—enemies who will do anything to get their hands on the sisters and the seeds they contain. No longer able to shelter behind Airlie, Cadence must make a choice. Will she embrace her power—whatever it might be—or pursue a different path?

Vines of Promise and Deceit

VoPaD2 website version
With the nomad delegation in Tartora, a royal tour is underway. But with the threat from both the raiders and the fallen kingdom itself growing, Cadence and Zeke's charade is stretched to the breaking point as they fight to protect their friends. But as Cadence struggles to keep them all alive, she refuses to give up on helping her sister—if only she knew how to do that.

But Airlie isn't helpless. Determined to find answers about her and Cadence's heritage, Airlie is still willing to do anything to protect her sister. But Cadence is moving beyond her reach, and even Airlie's enormous power might be helpless to defeat the looming danger that's threatening the tour.

Thorns of Hope and Betrayal

ToHaB2 Website Version
The wild power is getting stronger and ignoring it won’t be possible for much longer. Cadence is willing to sacrifice herself if it will save them all, but Airlie and Zeke are determined to find another way.

Drawn to the Hidden City, Cadence and Airlie are swept into the cutthroat terrain of nomad politics. Tribe Nicabar hope to seize the throne, but Annora’s secrets threaten everything—including the sisters.

But while the twisted vines that connect them all threaten to tear apart everything Cadence and Airlie hold dear, they might offer the only chance for survival. They just have to escape the vengeful wrath of the General first.

Forests of Grandeur and Malice

FoGaM2 website version
With the borders breaking down, and their friends in the settlement in deadly danger, Cadence and Airlie need to act fast. Instead they’re caught up in politics where torn allegiances threaten their freedom.

But the greatest danger lies across the border in the fallen kingdom. The threat of the General still looms large, and the wild power is far beyond the control of any one person.

After a lifetime of deception, the sisters are still discovering their power and heritage. Airlie wants to let go of her final secret, but she worries it could pave the path to further destruction, and she fears its revelation might mean losing Cadence for good. But it also might offer their only hope of salvation. If the sisters have any chance of saving their world, they must do it together.

Subscribe to my mailing list to be kept updated—on new releases, sales, and giveaways.

facebook amazon goodreads